Our Secretariat

The role of the Secretariat is to facilitate and support the work of the Partnership with oversight from the Global Council.

Dr. Helen Meredith
Executive Director

Prof. Phil Bishop
Chief Scientist

Candace Hansen-Hendrikx
Director of Operations

Dr. Penny Langhammer
Director of Key Biodiversity Areas

Dr. Molly Bletz
Director of International Disease Mitigation

Prof. Reid Harris
Science Advisor

Dr. Robin Moore
Conservation Officer

Nathan Yang
IT Director

Lindsay Renick Mayer
Senior Media Manager

Luis Fernando Marin da Fonte
Communications Program Intern

Tsanta Rakotonanahary
Amphibian Project Lead, Madagascar

Serge H. Ndriantsoa
Amphibian Program Officer, Madagascar

Photo © Luis Fernando Marin da Fonte

The Amphibian Survival Alliance is made possible through the tireless support of our Fiscal Sponsors:

The Amphibian Survival Alliance is a Fiscally Sponsored Program of Global Wildlife Conservation (GWC), a registered 501(c)(3) organization (Tax ID #26-2887967). ASA receives a huge range of support and guidance from GWC, enabling us to rise to the challenge of helping amphibians year after year. GWC also hosts the Amphibian Red List Authority, providing fundamental and essential information to inform worldwide amphibian conservation priorities.

Synchronicity Earth has supported the development of ASA since its inception, and now hosts the ASA Executive Director within its own Amphibian Program. Synchronicity Earth provides strategic oversight and visionary fundraising support to advance the goals of global amphibian conservation.