The Amphibian Red List Authority is comprised a Global Coordinator, Regional Coordinators, Regional Working Groups, and Global and Regional Programme Officers, all of whom are ASG members, and volunteers and interns who may apply to become ASG members.

For more information on our structure and functioning, please see the ARLA 2017-2020 Guidance Document v1.


Jennifer Luedtke
Jennifer LuedtkeIUCN SSC Amphibian Red List Authority Global Coordinator
Kelsey Neam
Kelsey NeamIUCN SSC Amphibian Red List Authority Programme Officer
Louise Hobin
Louise HobinIUCN SSC Amphibian Red List Authority Programme Officer


North and Central America & the Caribbean

Blair Hedges
Blair HedgesCaribbean
Brian Gratwicke
Brian GratwickePanama

South America

Mauricio Rivera-Correa
Mauricio Rivera-CorreaColombia
Diego F. Cisneros-Heredia
Diego F. Cisneros-HerediaEcuador
Alessandro Catenazzi
Alessandro CatenazziPeru
Rudolf von May
Rudolf von MayPeru
Juan Manuel DazaColombia

Europe, North Africa and West & Central Asia

Jelka Crnobrnja-Isailovic
Jelka Crnobrnja-IsailovicEurope
Uğur Kaya
Uğur KayaWest and Central Asia

Sub-Saharan Africa

John Measey
John MeaseySouth Africa
Gonwouo Nono
Gonwouo NonoWest Africa
Annika Hillers
Annika HillersWest Africa
Franco Andreone
Franco AndreoneMadagascar

Mainland Asia

Gururaja K.V.
Gururaja K.V.South Asia
Madhava Meegaskumbura
Madhava MeegaskumburaSri Lanka
Michael Lau
Michael LauChina
Xie Feng
Xie FengChina

Maritime Southeast Asia & Oceania

Jodi Rowley
Jodi RowleySouth East Asia
Tim Cutajar
Tim CutajarSouth East Asia Programme Officer
Steve Richards
Steve RichardsMelanesia
Dale Roberts
Dale RobertsAustralia
Mirza Kusrini
Mirza KusriniIndonesia
Arvin Diesmos
Arvin DiesmosPhilippines



Justin Nowakowski
Justin Nowakowski
Laurence Jarvis
Laurence Jarvis

Volunteers and interns typically join the ARLA for a short period of time of a minimum of 3 months full-time or six-months part time, reporting to the Global or Regional Coordinator or Programme Officers. Some individuals volunteer for many years, some come back after a hiatus, some help generally across tasks, while others develop discreet projects. Overall, volunteers and interns are critical to updating assessments, developing novel tools (e.g. the Amphibian Assessment Forum), conducting analyses, and contributing much energy and innovation to the red listing process. Interns are often early-career biologists who commit to a project that qualifies them as new ASG members.