You are invited to join the Conservation and Management of Amphibians and Reptiles for U.S. National Parks in the Southeast, a webinar sponsored by the Wildlife Conservation Branch in the Biological Resources Division of the National Park Service (NPS).

Date: Thursday, October 20, 2016

Duration: 1.5 hours

Start time: 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET

Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1212362580358473220

Webinar ID: 972-782-611

IMPORTANT:

  1. GoToWebinar will send you an email AFTER you click the above registration URL. The email will contain the link you need to click to join the webinar at the specified time and date.
  2. DO NOT click the “Add to Calendar” feature that you are provided in your registration confirmation email or on the registration confirmation website. Doing so will incorrectly record the time of the webinar in your calendar due to a glitch with the program. You must manually insert the time and date into your calendar. Apologies for the inconvenience.
  3. Telephone / dial-in information will be provided to you once you have logged into the webinar. You must use your telephone to call in to the webinar. We cannot allow audio connection via computer because it creates malfunctions during the recording.

This webinar covers material provided in Habitat Management Guidelines for Amphibians and Reptiles of the Southeastern US by Mark A. Bailey, Jeffrey N. Holmes, Joseph C. Mitchell, and Kurt A. Buhlmann (Eds.). The webinar will cover habitats and species in the NPS’s Southeastern Region. However, the information provided in the webinar will be applicable to locations outside of park boundaries too and so will benefit any biologist or land manager.

This is the last webinar in this series! PARC’s Habitat Management Guidelines for Amphibians and Reptiles in the Southwestern United States was just published in August of 2016. If you are interested in this publication and are a National Park Service employee, contact Jen Williams (jen_williams@nps.gov). Otherwise, you can order a copy directly from Amazon here. Electronic versions of this publication will not be available anytime soon.