Deadline for nominations: December 28, 2015

The Sabin Award for Amphibian Conservation, established in 2007, recognizes significant contributions of individuals to amphibian conservation. The Award provides a unique opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate some of the truly pioneering work that is going on to understand and tackle the decline and extinction of amphibians worldwide, and to get a sense of the true passion and commitment of the individuals responsible for saving species.

Previous recipients of this award are:

  • 2007: Dr Luis Coloma, Ecuador
  • 2008: Dr SD Biju, India
  • 2009: Dr Franco Andreone and Dr Harilala Randria
  • 2011: Alonso Quevedo and Dr Jonh Jairo Mueses Cisneros , Colombia
  • 2012: Dr Karen Lips, USA
  • 2013: Dr Darrel Frost, USA
  • 2014: Carlos Vasquez, Guatemala

A common thread runs through the writing of each of the recipients; an undying passion for amphibians and an incredible drive to see these fragile creatures protected. We thank each of the recipients for their contributions, and Andrew Sabin and the Andrew Sabin Family Foundation for making this possible.

Thanks to a generous donation from the Andrew Sabin Family Foundation, the Amphibian Survival Alliance announces the 2015 award to recognize and individual or individuals who have made a significant contribution to promoting the conservation of globally threatened amphibians.

We are now accepting nominations for individuals from all disciplines relevant to amphibian conservation and research anywhere in the world. Please note that this is an award for an individual’s contributions to date, it is not a grant for ongoing research projects.

Click here to submit your nomination.

[prompt type=”left” button_icon=”arrow-right” circle=”true” title=” ” message=”Join our mailing list to receive the latest developments, success stories and more in amphibian conservation, research and education delivered straight to your inbox.” button_text=”Subscribe Now” href=”/subscribe”]